Two receive Spirit of America award

Tim Basham and Claire Heffernan were recently presented with Spirit of America awards. From left to right, Anita Smith, Elaine Philbrook, Claire Heffernan, Tim Basham and Irene Belanger recognizing Claire and Tim with the Spirit of America Award for their contributions to the China School Forest. Absent from photo is Robin Tobey.

Contributed photo

Responsible journalism is hard work!
It is also expensive!

If you enjoy reading The Town Line and the good news we bring you each week, would you consider a donation to help us continue the work we’re doing?

The Town Line is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit private foundation, and all donations are tax deductible under the Internal Revenue Service code.

To help, please visit our online donation page or mail a check payable to The Town Line, PO Box 89, South China, ME 04358. Your contribution is appreciated!

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *