Roland’s Trivia Question for Thursday, October 14, 2021

Trivia Questions

Answer:

New England Patriots and Las Vegas Raiders.

Roland’s Trivia Question for Thursday, October 7, 2021

Trivia QuestionsWhat is the New England Patriots logo commonly referred as?

Answer:

The flying Elvis.

Roland’s Trivia Question for Thursday, September 30, 2021

Trivia QuestionsWhat manager led the Boston Red Sox to their first championship in 86 years in 2004?

Answer:

Terry Francona.

Roland’s Trivia Question for Thursday, September 23, 2021

Trivia QuestionsWho is the longest reigning heavyweight boxing champion with 25 successful title defenses?

Answer:

Joe Louis.

Roland’s Trivia Question for Thursday, September 16, 2021

Trivia QuestionsHow many years did it take for Bill Belichick to win a Super Bowl as head coach with the New England Patriots?

Answer:

Two.

Roland’s Trivia Question for Thursday, September 9, 2021

Trivia QuestionsWhat was the name of the fictitious former Boston Red Sox relief pitcher played by Ted Danson in the hit TV comedy Cheers?

Answer:

Sam Malone.

Roland’s Trivia Question for Thursday, September 2, 2021

Trivia QuestionsTrue or False. After retiring from baseball pitcher Jim Lonborg, of the Boston Red Sox, became a used car salesman.

Answer:

False. He became a dentist.

Roland’s Trivia Question for Thursday, August 26, 2021

Trivia QuestionsWhich Red Sox relief pitcher appeared in a record 81 games during the 2005 season?

Answer:

Mike Timlin.

Roland’s Trivia Question for Thursday, August 19, 2021

Trivia QuestionsWho holds the record for hitting the most home runs in Red Sox history?

Answer:

Ted Williams with 521 home runs. (Although David Ortiz hit 541 career home runs, only 483 were with the Red Sox.)

Roland’s Trivia Question for Thursday, August 12, 2021

Trivia QuestionsWhat do the “away” jerseys of the Boston Red Sox say on the front, Boston or Red Sox?

Answer:

Boston.