Benton students honor bus drivers

To show their appreciation, the Benton Elementary PTO gifted Fairfield/Benton bus drivers with 240 books for students to use while on their buses. From left to right, Dennis West, Roland Grandmaison, Jim Greene, Mark Gregory, Mindy Hughes, PTO secretary, Amy Harrington, PTO president, Mr. Wedge, principal, Heather Giroux, PTO vice president, Kathy Burkhart, PTO teacher advocate, Kathy Dow, Misty Avery, Gregg McGoff and Lucas Leblanc. (Photo courtesy of Amy Harrington)


Responsible journalism is hard work!
It is also expensive!

If you enjoy reading The Town Line and the good news we bring you each week, would you consider a donation to help us continue the work we’re doing?

The Town Line is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit private foundation, and all donations are tax deductible under the Internal Revenue Service code.

To help, please visit our online donation page or mail a check payable to The Town Line, PO Box 89, South China, ME 04358. Your contribution is appreciated!

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *