Fairfield election results (Spring 2022)

Looking south down Main St., in Fairfield. (Internet photo)

Unofficial returns from June 14, 2022, primary election according to Fairfield Town Clerk Christine Keller:


D – Janet Mills, 192
R – Paul LePage, 366

Representative to Congress, District 2

D – Jared Golden, 198
R – Bruce Poliquin, 231
R – Elizabeth Caruso, 146

Maine State Senate, Dist. 16

D – David LaFountain, 192
R – Mark André, 58
R – Kevin Kitchin, 208
R – Michael Perkins, 117

Maine House of Representatives, Dist. 67

D – Robert Sexak, 199
R – Shelly Rudnicki, 352


MSAD #49 School Budget Validation Referendum

Yes, 472
No, 226

MSAD #49 Continue 3-year Budget Cycle

Yes, 524
No, 167

MSAD #49 School Board

Rae Davis-Folsom, 582
Marlisa Golder, 5
Karen Kusiak, 34
Blank/Other, 111

Question 1: Public Water Expansion

Yes, 282
No, 402


Responsible journalism is hard work!
It is also expensive!

If you enjoy reading The Town Line and the good news we bring you each week, would you consider a donation to help us continue the work we’re doing?

The Town Line is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit private foundation, and all donations are tax deductible under the Internal Revenue Service code.

To help, please visit our online donation page or mail a check payable to The Town Line, PO Box 89, South China, ME 04358. Your contribution is appreciated!

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *