PHOTO: Fort Halifax DAR winners

Front, from left to right, Elizabeth Longfellow, fifth grade American History winner, Carrina Chen, Jennie Paine Howard winner, Megan Heusers, Good Citizen winner, and Dominique Giroux-Pare’ eighth grade American History winner. Back, Patricia Poulin-Gorman, chairman of the Good Citizens Committee, and Sandra Swallow, Regent of the DAR Fort Halifax Chapter. Missing from the photo is Swayer Inman and Kloe McEachirn. (contributed photo)


Responsible journalism is hard work!
It is also expensive!

If you enjoy reading The Town Line and the good news we bring you each week, would you consider a donation to help us continue the work we’re doing?

The Town Line is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit private foundation, and all donations are tax deductible under the Internal Revenue Service code.

To help, please visit our online donation page or mail a check payable to The Town Line, PO Box 89, South China, ME 04358. Your contribution is appreciated!

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *